My mom.. Is dead.

Day 3, October 2008, daylight.

My mom died around 12 PM and 1 PM..

I don’t know how to explain it.. Or phrase it, it’s complicated, but I’ll try.

It all started in the morning, another usual friday, going to school, comming back, do nothing, eh.

No.. This one was different..

It started out different because my mom felt her stomach tighten, seems like my dad didn’t do a very good job on putting the sack.

So, as decided, she went to the hospital, we didn’t know what to expect, so we had to confirm.

I of course, stayed home, taking care of myself, having breakfast and taking the dog out for a walk.

I quickly do so, and get ready for school, but.. Later that day, during the diagnostic philosophy test, I receive a call from my dad, to immediatly go home, whatever means, just move.

Well.. I excused myself from the teacher, and ran as hard as I could, as fast and as long as I could.

I tried, I really tried, eventually came to my father and gave him the keys, I was so tired I could barely feel my legs, but I had to keep walking, I had to keep running after him, and open the door, only to find it slam in my face by the air current.

I unquittingly hit the door, asking for it to be open! As I heard my dad letting out huge cries, at first I thought they were of anger, making my dad worry so much by not picking up his call, but no.. It was something entirely different.

What happened next was hard to digest. My dad opens the door, and proclaims: Son! Mommy is..!.. I pass through, making way to my parent’s bedroom.. And.. There she was.. On her bed.. Peacefull and serene.. Almost like she was sleeping. I couldn’t believe it, but after so much shaking her lifeless body, I could only realize the ultimate truth.

My mom passed away, on that very same bed.

Even when the medics came, and the ambulance, it was useless, there was nothing that could be done, nothing.

With this, my dad was in utter shock, and my sister’s fiance came rushing home as well, but.. It was hard.. My sister came too, it made it all harder.

I didn’t know what to think.. To cry or to hold, to feel sad or lonely.. I really didn’t know. It was surreal.

It was something I NEVER thought it’d happen to me.. As I had so much planned for my mom yet, like go on a proper vacation, or let her see me get my diploma, or anything.

What can I say? You just.. Are never ready for it. Never.

Her funeral was the next day.. My dad was terrible, literally spent the night on the church, came home for a few hours and went back. He couldn’t believe it.. And so couldn’t I.

It was tough watching her burial.. Watching my beloved mother go beneath the earth, only to never come back.

 

*Sigh* I don’t know what else to say, I’m trying to move on, but my dad’s making it harder for me.

 

Life’s a bitch, but it’s the only one you have.

~ by sessilu on October 26, 2008.

One Response to “My mom.. Is dead.”

  1. I’m sorry to hear this Uli. I hope you, your father, and the rest of your family can get through this without too many problems… if you need anything let me know. Love you man.

Leave a Reply

 
