My taste in Games

Mega Man X

“VIDJAGAMES” – As my dear friend would put it, were the essence of my youth (and still are), but of course I mean Videogames folks, GAMES! GAMESGAMESGAMESGAMES! What makes our world go ’round and where most of the controversial things end up. (Resident Evil 5 anybody?)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s see.. Where in tarnations should I start..

When I was a kid, the very first game I could call a GAME (1024 kb’s Diskettes with Winter Sports DOES NOT COUNT) .. Was MegaMan X3, now that shit.. Was beautiful.

Beautiful platforming, beautiful bosses, beautiful everything.

Like, seriously! What’s better then a blue robotic & heroic, hand-gun(literally) shooting bomber?

Wait! Wait! Why do they call him the “blue bomber” anyways? I do NOT recall him throwing bombs anytime! Sure! I may lack the memory of maybe an upgrade or a pickup since I’ve played so much MegaMan it’s not even funny.. But that’s not his signature move! He shoots LASERS! HIGH! POTENCY! BEAMED! LASERS!

Y’know?! Stuff that go PEW PEW PEW! And when he charges his weapon it goes like Viiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii-PSHIU when you release it.

He doesn’t make shit go boom, he DEPARTICULARIZES THEM… With his laser >_>’

But enough about that, it’s sounding like a rant *cough*.

Back on topic..

I’ve went through many classics such as..

  • Hitman
  • Commandos
  • Thief
  • Final Fantasy
  • Diablo
  • Nox
  • MediEvil
  • Tomb Raider
  • Alien Games
  • Silent Bomber
  • Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater’s series.
  • Phantasy Star
  • Sonic

Now.. What am I exactly addicting? What do I play?

Mostly MMORPG’s like World of Warcraft or Atlantica. Modern FPS’s, such as Call of Duty 4 or , extreme stylish action (Yes that’s a genre, I’m not kiddin’) games as Devil May Cry 4, 3rd Person Shooters like Lost Planet: Extreme Condition. Diablo’ish game called “Titan Quest“, Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic, a little bit of StarCraft here and there on Hamachi (A program to create a network which simulates a LAN network), or even Flatout: Ultimate Carnage, along with a few Need for Speeds and of course, Diablo II: Lord of Destruction.

My tastes are seriously varied, I’ll play almost anything, from a fighter to a puzzle. I’m not hardcore, but I’ve mastered Devil May Cry 3 and have gotten’ SS-Rank on all stages and on all difficulties (Took me a shitload of time though).

Yeah, those are pretty much my tastes in gaming. Tune in next time for something a bit more on the department of awesome.

 

– Sess.

~ by sessilu on August 18, 2008.

2 Responses to “My taste in Games”

  1. Well i have no idea what any of those games are..but then again..im retarded when it comes to games. I remember the first videogame i played was croc on ps1. Lil green crocodile he he :D:D:D

  2. Whoa!
    I’ve played Croc too once!
    I’m pondering wether to lend it from my friend or not.. It was awesome back in the day.

    You just don’t make games like you used to.. *shakes his head in disapointment*.

Leave a Reply

 
